What does love feel like?

   (Disclaimer: This is only from the information that I’ve gathered from my friends and family :3)                      
                                    I feel warm, so warm. I feel like I’m in the middle of a cool, brisk winter with the cold nipping at my skin, the coolness brushing past my hair, and the cool air that fogs up every time I breathe. It’s as if I have this single gentle flame burning, dancing, within me. It’s a playful flame that coaxes me to feel the cold and compare how it feels against me; the freezing snow melting at my touch, the white sheet turning into a fluffy blanket at my weight, and the smell of rainwater intoxicating my senses. It feels nice. It feels so warm, comforting even. I can’t seem to get enough of it. I want to bury myself under all the pristine white and hibernate throughout my days. I want to feel the coolness try to course around my body while my warm hearth keeps me from disconnecting with the comfort. It’s intoxicating in the best way.
Leave a Reply

