Frustration

The black lines turn to white every time I look at them. Their smiles turn to frowns each time I glance at them. The stars seem to grow brighter each time I take a step. What do they want? What do they want from me?

Each step towards their “paradise” and my “obligation” kills me like a snake would kill its prey. Either by coil or by venom, it restrains me and takes over my system. This society of birds are aggressive flocks that attack each other.

How could I? How could I choose just one future? What if I don’t want to be in a box? What if I don’t want to be classified? What if I don’t want to be just another bird? What if I want to be a mouse? What if I wanted to be a cat?

There was and is always natural order, but when did “order” change its meaning to restriction? When did I bet my freedom for belongingness? When did nature ever told us to suffer in this way?

If nature was truly terrible, then what happened to humanity? Is it humane to be against your brother? Is it humane to be against your mother? Is it humane to be against your own kind?

When did this cycle began? Inhumanity creates more inhumanity. People could always break the circle. People could always defy being restrained by inhumanity. Then, why didn’t they?

Maybe, they didn’t know. No one wants to be the villain. No one ever wants to feel regret, but hiding under the excuse of “they did me wrong” is childish. It takes two to fight. It always takes two to argue. If they expect the other to say “I’m sorry”, then they should take some time to reflect.

Do they have anything to say sorry for?

Leave a Reply

