It’s raining outside

They’re all happy
on the other side of the window
I hear them laughing
and I hear them bellow

They’re smiling out there,
in the place I’ve never been before
What are they thinking over?
What are they doing beyond my two wooden doors?

There’s joy in every person
There’s a giggle here and there
I wonder what’s their reason
Why are they more cheerful out there?

I guess I should follow
I guess I should oblige
Even if I really know
That it’s always raining outside

Leave a Reply

