Countdown

How long would I feel this bliss
Before I would feel something amiss?

How long would I be giving contented sighs
Before the tears reach my eyes?

How long would I be laughing
Before the noise gets deafening?

How long would I be scared
Of the future that I haven’t been prepared?

How long? No more
Because fearing is hurtful and worrying is a chore

How long? No more
Because I no longer care for my past heart that they tore

How long? Not one more minute
Because this is the present and I’d rather live in it

Leave a Reply

